The Bigfoot Series by Marty Chan

In this fantasy series, Barnabas and his tribe of sasquatches lurk in the mountains of British Columbia, trying to escape the humans who want to capture the rare Bigfoot. Along the way, Barnabas and his pals must outwit exotic game hunters and survive encounters with monsters that make a sasquatch’s hair stand straight up.

Books in the Bigfoot Series:

Barnabas Bigfoot: A Close Shave
Barnabas Bigfoot: A Hairy Tangle
Barnabas Bigfoot: The Bone Eater